Skip to main content

Initiatives Funded by the Society

Over $200,000 Donated to Initiatives Remembering our Fallen Heroes

The Police & Peace Officers’ Memorial Ribbon Society was established to honour and remember all Officers who have died in the line of duty. In using the Memorial Ribbon as a symbol of mourning, we are able to honour those officers. Through the sale of the Memorial Ribbon (and other Memorial products), the Society is able to donate funds “To Remember our Fallen Heroes”.

Since 2000, the Police and Peace Officers’ Memorial Ribbon Society has donated over $200,000 to trusts, scholarships, bursaries, monuments, and memorials.

Canadian Recipients

  • Alan Kuzmich Memorial Scholarship Fund (ON)
  • BC Law Enforcement Memorial Foundation (BC)
  • Canadian Mental Health Association: In Memory of Corporal Trevor O’Keefe (NL)
  • Canadian Police and Peace Officers’ Memorial – Annual Donation (ON)
  • Chris Garrett Family Trust Fund (ON)
  • Chris Garrett Memorial Park (ON)
  • Christopher Worden Family Trust (Alexis Worden Trust Fund) (NWT)
  • Cpl. Antonio Arseneault Family Trust (QC)
  • Cst. Agostinho Memorial Park – Leduc (AB)
  • Cst. Ellis Trust Fund (ON)
  • E’ Division RCMP Members Memorial (BC)
  • E’ Division RCMP Members Memorial (in Memory of Cst. Jimmy Ng) (BC)
  • Daniel Tessier Family Trust – Laval Police (QC)
  • Fallen Four Memorial Society – Monument Park in Mayorthorpe (AB)
  • Fallen RCMP Family Fund (AB)
  • Fernand Vachon Trust Fund (QC)
  • Glen Evely Trust Fund (BC)
  • Honour the Fallen: Vrai Media (BC)
  • Newfoundland and Labrador Police and Peace Officers’ Memorial Association (NL)
  • Nicholas Rochette Trust Fund (QC)
  • Pargeter Trust Fund (NWT)
  • RCMP ‘F’ Division SPOF Fund in memory of Cst. Marc Bourdage and Cst. Robin Cameron (SK)
  • RESP for Alexis Lavoie in memory of Cst. Eric Lavoie – Laval (QC)
  • Sergeant Derek Burkholder Memorial Trust (NS)
  • Sergeant Mark Gallagher Vocational School Campaign (NS)
  • Sergeant Derek Burkholder Memorial Trust (NS)
  • Sgt. Larry Young Memorial Park – Vancouver (BC)
  • St. Lawrence College Foundation – Douglas Scott Memorial Fund (ON)
  • Strathcona County Memorial Fund in memory of Cpl. Jim Galloway and Cst. Ghislain Maurice (AB)
  • Suicide Action Montreal Charity in memory of Cst. Sébastien Coghlan-Goyette (QC)
  • UFVR Detachment Memorial Society (BC)
  • Valerie Gignac Trust Fund (QC)
  • Wahl Audi Scholarship Fund (BC)
  • Windsor Police Association “Family Trust” in memory of Cst. John Atkinson (ON)

Canadian Military

  • Randy Payne Family Trust (Canadian Armed Forces – Military Police)

US Recipients

  • WTC Police Disaster Relief Fund
  • NYPD Relief Fund